Game Of Thrones Seasons Ranked From Best To Worst


Game Of Thrones has never fallen below a certain level of quality, not all seasons have been created equal. Some seasons have been better and more successful than others. So, let us take a look at Game of Thrones seasons ranked from best to worst.

Also read: Game Of Thrones Theory: Jaime Will Kill Cersei

Game Of Thrones Season 4

This season discovers the Lannisters turning on each other, meanwhile, Jon Snow works to establish peace with an enemy. This season features various memorable episodes like; “The Lion and the Rose,” “The Children” and “The Watchers on the Wall”. Some of the indelible moments of this seasons are-  King Joffrey murdered at the Purple Wedding, Sansa escapes King’s Landing with Littlefinger and returning to the Vale, Tyrion escapes and seeks vengeance. This was by far the best season ever.

Also read: Game Of Thrones Theory: Tyrion is a Targaryen

Game Of Thrones Season 6

This season brings with it many changes throughout the kingdom. Dany’s dragons grow huge and become intractable, Jon and Sansa reunite, Hodor holds the door and Cersei loses another child. This season also has some unforgettable episodes like; “The Red Woman”, Battle of the Bastards”, “The Door” and “The Winds of Winter.” This season has some memorable moments such as Melisandre resurrects Jon Snow, Olenna Tyrell sasses the Sand Snakes, Ramsay Bolton is killed in Battle of the Bastard’s, Jon Snow is declared The King in the North, finally, Cersei executes her master plan and crown herself the queen.

Game Of Thrones Season 3

This season shows the dominance of the Lannisters over the other groups, but inner conflict terrorizes to take them down. This season features several memorable episodes including: “Walk of Punishment”, “Mhysa” and “The Rains of Castamere”. Some unforgettable moments in this seasons are; Although Jaimie lost a hand, he gains a friend in Brienne of Tarth, the encounter of Sam and Gilly with a White Walker, The Red Wedding, Romance of Jon Snow’s and Ygritte grows.

Also Read: 30 Interesting Game of Thrones Facts You Should Check out Right Away

Game Of Thrones Season 1

This season introduces the seven kingdoms of Westeros and also the contenders for the Iron Throne. Some of the unforgettable episodes of this seasons are “Winter Is Coming”, “Baelor”, and “Cripples, Bastards, and Broken Things”. Writing of this season was excellent and production too. This season also had some special moments- King Robert Baratheon meets an accident while hunting, Jon Snow joins the Night’s Watch, Bran lost his legs,  Viserys kills by Drogo with a “Golden Crown.”

Game Of Thrones Season 2

This season is full of betrayals, escapes, and deaths as the competitors for the throne continue to battle it out. This season has some indelible episodes like; “The Prince of Winterfell”, “The North Remembers” and “Valar Morghulis”. Various memorable moments of this seasons are Catelyn Stark set free Jaime, Tyrion comes out as the unlikely hero of the Battle of Blackwater, Jon kills Qhorin Halfhand to gain their trust and is led to the Wildlings by Ygritte.

Also Read: 5 Strong Speculations That Will Make You Believe Ned Stark Is Alive

Game Of Thrones Season 5

In this season Jon Snow takes up a new role, Arya decides to take a risk and Cersei trying to protect her name. This season has some mesmerizing episodes like; “High Sparrow”, “Mother’s Mercy” and “Sons of the Harpy”. Some of the memorable moments of this seasons are-Arya lost her eyes in the Black and White house, Cersei agrees to the Faith of the Seven by taking a walk of shame. The worst part of this season is when Jon Snow is betrayed by his closest allies, Sansa is married to Ramsay Bolton after which Theon helps her to escape.

Also read: The truth about Rhaegar Targaryen: Game Of Thrones Theory

So, among the above Game Of Thrones seasons ranked, which is your favorite? Let us know in the comments below.

Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /srv/users/cinemaprobe/apps/cinemaprobe/public/wp-content/themes/Newspaper/includes/wp_booster/td_block.php on line 326